ποΈ Bihar Public Service Commission (BPSC) Β· π Published: 11 Aug 2026
India Govt Public Job Research TeamΒ· Govt Job Expert
BPSC ASO Mains Result 2026 β The Result for Assistant Section Officer (ASO) Mains Result 2026 by Bihar Public Service Commission (BPSC) is now out. Visit the official website and enter your credentials to view your scorecard.
BPSC ASO Mains Result 2026 β Bihar Public Service Commission (BPSC) conducts recruitment examinations for various administrative and non-gazetted posts under the Bihar government. It handles preliminary and mains exams, results, and document verification processes for state government job aspirants across departments and services.
Bihar Public Service Commission 2026 Important Dates
Event
Date
Online Application Start Date
29 May 2025
Online Application Last Date
23 June 2025
Preliminary Exam Date
10 September 2025
Preliminary Result Date
23 December 2025
Mains Exam Date
27 February 2026
Mains Final Answer Key
06 April 2026
Mains Result / DV List Release
10 August 2026
How to Check Bihar Public Service Commission 2026 Result
1Visit the official BPSC website: bpsc.bihar.gov.in
2Go to the ‘Latest Notifications’ or ‘Result’ section on the homepage
3Look for the notice titled ‘Assistant Section Officer (ASO) Main Provisional List of Candidates called for DV’ under Advt. No. 37/2025
4Click on the link to open the PDF
5Use Ctrl+F to search for your roll number or name in the PDF
6Download and save the PDF, and take a printout for your records
Important Instructions
βThis list is provisional and subject to document and eligibility verification by BPSC
βCarry all original documents along with self-attested photocopies to the DV round
βConfirm DV schedule, venue, and required documents only through the official BPSC website
βKeep checking the official website regularly for further notices related to DV timing
Frequently Asked Questions (FAQs)
QIs the BPSC ASO Mains Result 2026 the final selection list?
ANo. The released document is a provisional list of candidates called for Document Verification, not a final merit or selection list.
QWhen was the BPSC ASO Mains Result 2026 released?
AThe result/DV list was released on 10 August 2026, as shown on the official BPSC notice.
QHow can I check my name in the BPSC ASO DV list?
AOpen the official PDF from the BPSC website and search for your roll number or name using the find function in your PDF viewer or browser.
QWhat is Advt. No. 37/2025 for BPSC ASO?
AAdvt. No. 37/2025 is the official advertisement number under which BPSC conducted the Assistant Section Officer recruitment, covering 41 posts.
QWhat documents do I need for the BPSC ASO Document Verification round?
AExact checklist was not specified for this round; keep mains and pre admit cards, educational certificates, DOB proof, category/domicile certificates if applicable, photo ID, and photographs ready, and verify against the official DV notice.
QWhat happens after Document Verification for BPSC ASO?
AAfter DV, BPSC will verify eligibility and documents of shortlisted candidates before releasing the final merit/selection list. Keep checking the official website for updates.
1Visit the official BPSC website: bpsc.bihar.gov.in
2Go to the ‘Latest Notifications’ or ‘Result’ section on the homepage
3Look for the notice titled ‘Assistant Section Officer (ASO) Main Provisional List of Candidates called for DV’ under Advt. No. 37/2025
4Click on the link to open the PDF
5Use Ctrl+F to search for your roll number or name in the PDF
6Download and save the PDF, and take a printout for your records
β More Information You Need
Q: Did I actually pass/clear the mains exam? Is this a merit-based cutoff list or just everyone who appeared?
The page does not state whether the DV-called list is based on a merit cutoff or covers all mains candidates. Add clarification that being called for DV means you cleared the mains cutoff for your category/post, but final selection depends on DV outcome and is not guaranteed yet.
Q: What is the cutoff score/marks for my category to be called for DV?
Category-wise cutoff marks are not mentioned. State clearly if BPSC has released category-wise (Gen/EWS/SC/ST/OBC) cutoff marks along with the DV list PDF, or state that no cutoff marks were disclosed with this notice, only roll numbers/names.
Q: The dates given are contradictory β is this result really out, and when is DV scheduled?
Clarify the DV date/schedule explicitly since the page mixes conflicting timelines (see sanity issues) β specify the actual DV round date, venue city, and reporting time once confirmed by BPSC, instead of leaving it as ‘keep checking website’.
βοΈ Written by
India Govt Public Job Research Team
Govt Job Expert Β· India Public Jobs
India Govt Job Public Content Team provides updates on government jobs, exams, recruitment notifications, and career opportunities, helping readers stay informed with structured and reliable information.
β οΈ Disclaimer: This post is for informational purposes only.
Always verify details from the official notification before applying.
This website is not affiliated with any government organization.